The 18th Annual Gourmet Guys Event will be

Sunday, April 28 – 4:30-6:30 pm  – Award Ceremony at 7:00 pm

Over 30 community men will be making over 600 samples of everything from Appetizers to Desserts for your tasting pleasure.  This is the largest signature event for Active Generations, raising funds for all of the departments including Activities, Adult Day Services, Nutrition and others.

Tickets are available at the Active Generations Information Window or use this link to order on-line:   Gourmet Guy Tickets through Eventbrite

Ticket Prices:  $35 for AG members, $40 for general public or $45 at the door


The 17th Annual Gourmet Guys Winners were. . .


1st Place: Jason Honey – Trail Ridge Senior Living – Ridge Rolls

2nd: Mike Polasky – George Boom Funeral Home – Pork Belly Burnt Ends

Sides & Salads:

1st Place: Cory Myers – Argus Leader Media – Wedge Salad on a Stick

2nd Place: Brad Coleman – Sanford Health – BC’s Spud Delights


1st Place: Chris Madsen & Eric Schulte – The Answer Team – Southeast Asia Street Taco

2nd Place: Lee Lewis – Lewis Law Firm – Guiso de cerdo mexicano


1st Place: Tyler Ramstad – Touchmark at All Saints – Butterscotch Budino

2nd Place: Tom Johnson – Karl’s TV, Audio & Appliance – Dakota Salted Cashew Carmel Grapes

Youth Chef:

Jesse Davis – The Boys & Girls Club of Sioux Falls – Saucy Soul Wings

People’s Choice: 

1st Place: Thom & Colin Brude – Sanford AirMed – Korean Bulgogi Street Taco

2nd Place: Tom Hanson – KDLT – Pear Bars Flambe with Zing Sauce

Thank you to all of our 30 Gourmet Guys and their assistants for making this year’s event taste spectacular!


Also, thank you to our Gourmet Judges: 

  • Dan Kenyon – Active Generations
  • Kristina Kuehn – K Restaurant
  • Clinton Paquette – Touchmark at All Saints
  • Jesse Severson – Barrel House